About / Advisory board

The Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of the REKK Foundation had its inaugural meeting on the 29th May, 2017. The role of the Advisory Board is to contribute to the annual agenda for the coming year by reviewing the proposed workplan and suggesting key energy market topics for the forums. Besides, the Advisory Board assist the directors with the selection of the REKK events' keynote and high-level speakers.

The Distinguished Members of the Advisory Board:

  • Attila Chikán, CEO, Alteo
  • Marton Barta, Director of Strategy, Corvinus University of Budapest
  • Alexander Duleba, Director at Slovak Foreign Policy Association (SFPA)
  • Szabolcs I. Ferencz, CEO, FGSZ Zrt.
  • Zsolt Jamniczky, Member of the Board of Directors, E.ON Hungária Zrt.
  • Hasan Köktas, Chairman at TENVA Turkish Energy Foundation
  • Anita Orbán, Vice President, Tellurian Inc., President of the Advisory Board
  • Julien Popov, ECF Fellow at European Climate Foundation
  • Pál Ságvári, Ambassador-at-Large for Energy Security at Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
  • László Varró, Chief Economist at International Energy Agency (IEA)
  • Jean-Arnold Vinois, Honorary Director of the European Commission, Adviser at Jacques Delors Institute
  • Kirsten Westphal, Senior Associate at Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik (SWP)

The Honorary Advisory of the REKK Foundation:

  • Dr. Franc Žlahtič, Member of CIGRÉ-CIRED, Member of Energy Council of the Slovenian